Thunderbolt logo

Sonic Mega Collection for all formats


Check out this raft of new screens from the Sonic Mega Collection Plus – Sega’s comprehensive tribute to its spikey hero – which has now confirmed for Xbox this Christmas.

Already announced for the PS2 and GameCube, the Sonic Mega Collection Plus features virtually every Sonic game ever made including seven Sonic The Hedgehog games from the SEGA Genesis, three lock-on games, four additional unlockable Genesis/Megadrive games, six Sonic the Hedgehog SEGA Game Gear games, plus a virtual Sonic museum filled with art, comics and a ton of bonus goodies.

So if you’re any kind of Sonic fan, your gonna love this package.

Sonic Mega Collection Plus content:

Sonic The Hedgehog
Sonic The Hedgehog 2
Sonic The Hedgehog 3
Sonic & Knuckles
Sonic 3D Blast
Sonic The Hedgehog Spinball
Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine
Three Sonic lock-on games: The Ooze, Comix Zone, Flicky, Ristar,

Plus six hidden SEGA Game Gear games:

Sonic the Hedgehog
Sonic Chaos
Sonic Drift
Sonic Labyrinth
Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine
Sonic Blast

The author of this fine article

is the Deputy Editor at Thunderbolt, having joined in June 2002.

Gentle persuasion

Think you can do better? Write for us.