Thunderbolt logo

E3 2011: Day 0 preview

E3 2011

E3 doesn’t officially start until Tuesday, but for all intents and purposes, it begins tomorrow. Four of the five pre-show press conferences are scheduled and we’ll be at all of them. The day goes as follows:

Microsoft – 9am PST (5pm GMT)
EA – 12:30pm PST (8:30pm GMT)
Ubisoft – 2:30pm PST (10:30pm GMT)
Sony – 5pm PST (1am GMT, the next day)

We plan on live-blogging each, WiFi access and device batteries permitting. We’re really not sure whether or not we’ll be able to get our updates out over the venues’ networks, but either way, we’ll be writing up each one afterwards.

Join us tomorrow to see how it pans out.

The author of this fine article

is the Editor at Thunderbolt, having joined in November 2000. Get in touch on Twitter @PhilipMorton.

Gentle persuasion

You should like us on Facebook.